New Jersey Chapter Committees

CEU

Researches and organizes continuing education courses twice a year in conjunction with the Program and Trade Show Committees. All courses must have IDCEC accreditation. Contact Taryn Poole, Allied ASID: dunigandesigns1@aol.com

Chapter Awards
Oversees honorary chapter awards and submits National Awards for the ASID NJ Chapter. Contact chair Mary Sferra, ASID: mary.sferra@verizon.net

Community Service
Researches community service projects that encourage Chapter participation. Contact chair Ria Gulian, FASID riagee@aol.com

Design Excellence Awards
Organizes an alternate year design competition open to all Chapter practitioners. Organizes an awards dinner. Contact chair Beth Insabella Walsh, ASID: http://beth@insabelladesign.com

Emerging Professionals
Provides outreach to newly advanced Allied members. Contact chair Michelle Petriello, IP Rep: Petrielm@gmail.com

Leadership Development
Plans events designed to offer members the essential tools that will prepare them for leadership roles within the chapter and in their lives. Contact chair Karen Topjian, ASID karentopjianasid@gmail.com

IP Steering
Develops networking and business opportunities among Industry Partners and designers. Works with Student Affairs Committee to conduct Jay Slack Industry Partner Memorial Scholarship. Contact chair Chris Farra, IP Rep: Chrisfarra@michelangelodesigns.com or co-Chair, Erica Clayton, IP Rep: erica.r.clayton@sherwin.com

Legislative Affairs
Informs members of legal, ethical and legislative activities relating to the field Interior Design in NJ. Acts as liaison to the NJ Coalition for Interior Design Legislation. Contact the Director At Large: at-large@nj.asid.org

Marketing
Promotes the branding of ASID NJ in New Jersey internally and to the public. Contact chair Terri Fiori, Allied ASID: terrifiori@mac.com

Membership
Encourages growth of membership in ASID NJ. Contact chair Sandy Cabelis, Allied ASID:  membership@nj.asid.org

NCIDQ
Promotes the NCIDQ to Allied members and provides guidance and access to preparation materials. Contact chair Diane Goté, FASID, CID: dianeg@designworksnj.com

Newsletter – BLUEPRINT
Organizes and researches topics to inform and educate all members about ASID activities and subjects pertinent to the field of Interior Design. Publication is distributed quarterly both by mail and on the Chapter website. Contact the editor Nicole Hymer, IP Rep: nicole@curioelectro.com

Nominating
Formulates and recommends slates of candidates for ASID NJ Board positions. Contact chair Anna Maria Mannarino, Allied ASID mannarinodesigns@comcast.net

Procedures
Develops Chapter Procedures in conjunction with National Bylaws and Policies. It is inactive this year.

Programs 
Develops and organizes program meetings for the general membership throughout the year. Contact chair Natalie Rosenthal, Allied ASID nataliersnthl@gmail.com

Strategic Planning
Chaired by the President elect, members review and update the Strategic Plan to meet the goals and budget for the next three years. Contact President-elect, Holly George, Allied ASID President-Elect@nj.asid.org

Student Affairs
Maintains the lines of communication between ASID NJ with the faculty advisor and our student members at their respective schools and encourages participation in Chapter activities and events. Organizes Student Leadership Day in the fall. Organizes annual Student Career Day in the spring. Conducts Paul Gutkin Design competition. Promotes Jay Slack Industry Partner Memorial Scholarship. Promotes ASID National Real World Design Week. Contact chair Jodi Heimowitz, Allied ASID: Jodi@jodiheimowitz.com

Technology
Reviews the latest market technology and makes recommendations to the Chapter Administrator, Board, and Committees on which programs and software will aid ASID NJ to stay current and maintain maximum technological efficiency. Currently inactive.

Trade Show
Organizes annual Trade Show for Industry Partners to exhibit products and services, Charles Sacks, IP Rep: info@csslighting.comfor designers and students. CEU(s) offered for practitioners. Holly George, Allied, ASID President-Elect@nj.asid.org

Web Site
Oversees the development and updating of the NJ Chapter website. Contact the administrator: administrator@nj.asid.org